Testimonials & Media Stories >
Call Toll Free 1-866-323-8928
Sign Up Here!
Get Our Newsletter and
Receive Seasonal Discounts

Sierra Adventures is Reno and Lake Tahoe's most trusted & experienced outfitter. Choose your dream adventure and LET'S GO!

Call Toll-Free for Reservations
1-866-323-8928

Adventure Pricing & Brochure
> Adventure Price List
> Gear Rental Price List
> WINTER/SPRING Adventure Brochure
Book Your Adventure Here
Click HERE to pay your deposit and reserve your adventure. Sierra Adventures takes care of the details, you have fun! All adventurer's require a 50% activity deposit. *Advance Reservations Required.*
Go with Sierra Adventures
> Earth Adventures
> Wind Adventures
> Water Adventures
> Snow Adventures
Discover Reno / Tahoe Tours
> Ghost Towns & Historical Tours
> Bike the Emigrant Trail
> Balloon & Raft Tour
> Mountain Bike & Kayak
> Horseback & Raft
> Golf & Fly Fishing
> Ski & Snowmobile
> Women in Motion
> Urban Treasure Hunts
> Boating Tahoe & Comstock Tours
> Sailing Tahoe & Comstock Tours
> Outbound Adventures & Tours
> Bucket List Adventures
Testimonials & News Media
Our long list of satisfied clients speaks for itself... check out what others had to say about their experience.
More Sierra Adventures Info
> About Sierra Adventures
> Location Information
> Testimonials & Media Stories
> Weather & Roads
Cancellation Policy
Cancellation Policy, Conditions & Refunds if you have questions.
Contact Us
Contact Us if you have questions about Sierra Adventures trips or are ready to book your adventure.
Translate This Page

Testimonials & News Media >

Signpost Testimonials

Our Clients Say It Best >

I would like to thank Wild Sierra for a great experience for my 12 year son & myself. This is the second time going snowmobiling in the sierra mountain with Wild Sierra. Mr. James Bell was an excellent host. He helped explain what was involved in the package. And he was the one that came to pick us up on time.

Just to let you know the  pick up service was inclusive in the package. Once we are at the meeting point we suited up and went to our snowmobile=WOW! Very nice!

Our guides are super experienced. They knew the back country well. They also took time to make sure my son enjoyed this adventure. And YES! he is hooked. The trail was just beautiful as you can imagine. Again, thank you to the whole Wild Sierra team and we will see you very soon.

Mike & Joseph
Reviewed 3/2/17


Jim was super helpful on a last minute bike errand while we were stopped in Reno. He literally dropped everything and met us at the shop for an emergency tuneup. A stand-up guy and a fantastic small business you definitely want to support.

Amelie D.

San Francisico, CA
Rated 5 Stars on Yelp
Reviewed 2/16/17


My son and I were celebrating Christmas in Reno, and looking for something new to do. We hired Jim to take us on a snow shoeing expedition, and it was a blast! He was easy to schedule with, reasonably priced, and picked us up at our hotel right on time!  He took us to a fantastic spot north of Lake Tahoe, and gave us practical, easy to understand instructions on how to put on the shoes, walk up and down hills, etc. It was a ton of fun! Next summer we're coming back for some tubing!

Tim G.

San Francisico, CA
Rated 5 Stars on Yelp
Reviewed 12/27/16


I had an awesome time! The people working were complete sweethearts! The water level were ideal, however, between the natural rapids and kayak drops downtown, it was a blast! Definitely recommend!

Alex H.
Reno, NV
Rated 5 Stars on Yelp
Reviewed 8/10/16


This place is awesome! I am from out of state and they showed us a great time for a great price! I discovered this activity late in our trip, so I reserved our activity the night before we wanted to go; mind you that reservations are usually made 48 hours in advance. They were so nice they made sure to fit us in no matter what the next day and we were able to still go down. At the end of the trip we brought our gear back to the store and they had snacks, water, cold beer and tacos waiting for us! And all free! I made sure to give them a tip at the end of the trip because they really made us feel like family and we had great conversations over some cold beers and tacos at the end. This is a must do when your in reno!

Kelsey J.
Sunnyvale, CA
Rated 5 Stars on Yelp
Reviewed 7/24/16


Me and my family had sooo much fun on this trip. Our boat guide was Kevin and he was absolutely amazing! He was very knowledgable about the history of the area and was very friendly. We took the advanced path and we hit a few bumps but he got us through! He jumped out the boat to help us off get off some rocks we got stuck on! And we hit one big bump and my grandpa fell out of the boat and he was able to guide us right to where my grandpa floated and he got him back in the boat safely! I WOULD DEFINITELY DO THIS ADVENTURE AGAIN!!! Thanks Kevin!

Celyna L.

Fullerton, CA
Rated 5 Stars on Yelp
Reviewed 7/6/16


“Just the guys getaway, awesome”. We booked Sierra Adventures and on 01/15/16 me and some childhood friends went snowmobiling in the Sierra mountains. The trip was unbelievable, the snow covered trees and scenery were beautiful. The guides were great, they knew the area like the back of their hand and they had a great deal of patience. If your ever in the Reno area I would definitely book a snowmobiling trip, you won't be disappointed. I also recommend bringing a GoPro because you want to remember this trip for a lifetime.

Mike J
Staten Island, New York
Rated 5 Stars on TripAdvisor
Reviewed January 18, 2016


Jim,
Just a quick note to say thanks for everything. The group enjoyed both activities. Ryan the river guide and the girls at the ranch were great. (Please let Lee know her staff is great.) The girls back at your office were very nice and had a sandwich break, snacks and drinks waiting for us when we got off the river. (THE PBR WAS COLD AND WAS A NICE SURPRISE.)

"You've got a great staff." If back in Reno we will use Sierra Adventures. I'll post a review on yelp, as well.

Thanks again.
Michael W. Jackson,CHA
Good Nite Inn Management,Inc.
Vice President of Operations


Thanks very much, Jim!
Your crew was terrific, the equipment was excellent, and my Team had a fantastic time rafting on the Truckee this weekend. Everyone reported this as one of the best Team Outings we have had. It was well attended and much enjoyed. It was a First Class experience from beginning to end.

Cheers!
Bud
Dear Jim,
Thank you for your help and guidance on our "Sierra Adventure." As you would've known even if we didn't tell you, none of us had skied before, and it was truly an adventure. We couldn't have done it without you. The scenery on the way to Diamond Peak was awesome - nothing like the sights we see in southeastern Ohio.

If you're ever in our area, look us up. We'll take you spelunking in the many caves of the Hocking Hills. And if we're ever again in Reno, we'll know who to call for our outdoor adventure!

Thanks again,
Cheryl, Marilyn, Stef, Jeri Ann
Dear Ms. Lieberman (of West Coast Connection Active Teen Tours),
I am writing in behalf of Jim Bell, President of Sierra Adventures here in Reno, Nevada. Mr. Bell has asked for me to provide a reference for his company to you. I have known and conducted business with Sierra Adventures on behalf of our hotel guests, and find that the services he provides are top quality! I highly recommend Jim Bell and Sierra Adventures. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly.

Regards,
Douglas Remington
Director of Business Development
Grand Sierra Resort & Casino
Jim,
Thanks again for the great time rafting on the Truckee River! We had a ball and Ted was an excellent guide. If we're in Reno/Lake Tahoe again, we'll be sure to look you up for more fun!!

Dan K.
Hi Jim,
I just wanted to thank you for the snowshoeing trip. I really enjoyed it.

Marilyn L.
Hi Jim,
I can't thank you enough; we had a wonderful time. Thanks for the photos, they are great! It's fun to look back and see how beautiful it was.

Laura and Bruce from Oregon
Jim,
The kayak trip was great.... Ted and Amber were wonderful guides and I plan to do it again, hopefully when the water is up.

James T.
Jim,
Thank you for the great photos! I'm sure our customers will appreciate them for the memories they will treasure forever! Please tell your staff a big "Thank You" from Kristina and Douglas, for a job well done. Our customers very much enjoyed the river experience and all of us are hopeful that on their next visit they will want to experience more of what Reno has to offer.

Regards,
Douglas & Kristina Remington
Americas Adventure Center
Reno, Nevada
Dear Jim,
I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed my adventure. I think I'm hooked on skydiving now! Thank you also for the referral to Wildflower Village - they took great care of me.

Sondra K.
Dear Jim,
Dr. Carolyn K. and I went mountain biking with you in Reno last week. Thanks again for an amazing adventure, biking through the Sierra Nevada mountains.

Best,
Sanaz G.
Jim Bell,
This is a delayed note to let you know that when I was there last summer I had a good experience renting a kayak. Lucas was the one I dealt with and he did a good job. Good luck for 2008.

Len H., Aptos, CA
I am now back in Nova Scotia and as promised a few photo's for you. Thanks for the great Sunday a.m. tour of your canyon. I so enjoyed it and wish you all the best in future runs...especially those ultra's...amazing!

Good Luck,
Nancy P.
Media Stories >

"Things to do & see outdoors" by Mark Vanderhoff, Reno Gazette-Journal (RGJ)

Adventurous? The concierge can recommend a good restaurant. The bellhop can suggest a happening nightspot. When it comes to adventure, Reno native Jim Bell knows what the outdoor minded visitor wants. His company is featured in several Media Publications including the RGJ "Get Out series", Outside Magazine's top ten list, Korea's Tatler Magazine, The Reno Magazine, The Los Angeles Times, The Reno News and Review and on the News 2 Adventure Series. Recently, Bell moved his operation to a retail store location in downtown Reno. He offers the nearby casino hotel guests a wide range of rentals and tours for the Sierra Mountains, Reno and Lake Tahoe. Behind the store, kayakers frolic in the Truckee River Whitewater Park. Tourists can walk from their hotel room to find a one-stop portal into the area's outdoor opportunities. Sierra Adventures has a combination of services; Bell rents bikes and kayaks, can suggest a good local trail or hook up tourists with a guided trip, from rafting to ballooning, or combinations like mountain biking and horseback riding.

 

Sierra Adventures
Outdoor Adventure Trips and Tours in Reno, Nevada
P.O. Box 3782, Reno, NV USA 89505 | Phone: (866) 323-8928 | Fax: (775) 323-5698
Activities Reno Tahoe, LLC / Sierra Adventures does not operate under a CPCN within the State of Nevada.
All tours involve interstate transportation/tours.
Copyright © Sierra Adventures

Webmaster Mystic Design & Print